The internet is probably the most significant invention of the last 30 years. Without it, our lives would be completely different.

It is undisputed that in the last three decades, one of the most significant creations was the internet. Our daily life has extremely impacted in a positive way with this invention. Nevertheless, this has caused dire effects as well, which I briefly discuss in this essay. Internet makes human lives easier, mostly in the way we communicate and connect each other. It is not necessary to call a person if need something from him. You can easily send a text message and resolve the situation. In addition, how we work and learn have also changed. For instance, you can work from your home and do all the tasks that you need to have a good performing. Nowadays, the internet provides a large amount of information that make learning a faster and simpler labour. However, there are various negative aspects to using internet. People spend too much time in front of computers and smart phones working and checking social media such as Facebook, Instagram, or Twitter. This habit has led them to have a sedentary and unhealthy lifestyle due to the fact that they do not do any physical activities. Moreover, children are less sociable than before because they prefer enjoying online games instead of playing outdoor games with their friends. Overall, people know that everything has a negative and a positive effect, so does internet. The most important thing is to know how to use it in a right way avoiding the negative side. Whether we like it or not, the internet is here to stay, so we have to make the best possible use of it.