Some people advocate death penalty for those who committed violent crimes. Others say that capital punishment is unacceptable in contemporary society. Describe advantages and disadvantages of death penalty and give your opinion.

The numbers of criminals have been increasing for a long period. While some lawyers and politicians believe that death penalty is the strict rule to prevent future cases, some activists argue that it should be non-negotiable to discuss a person’s life even if they are violent criminals. This essay will highlight both arguments which have proven pros and cons. First of all, the governments issue a law to decrease the ratio of crimes, however, it has been seen that the number of cases has been increasing. That’s the reason why politicians support the death penalty. In fact, if some concrete punishments like the death penalty come into operation, it is believed that violations could become less. Moreover, due to the high volume of prisoners, the jails are working with almost full capacity. So, the governments have to build more prison around the country, and it causes a high financial burden for every citizen. For instance, if the death penalty becomes legal and protected by laws, there would be more space for criminals, so governments do not oblige to construct new facilities. On the other hand, in this contemporary world, human rights have become crucial for all societies. Developed countries have been issuing laws to protect people’s lives in line with human rights. Moreover, according to the Human Rights Declaration, every member of the united union has to follow the rules in line with the clauses of the agreement. If a country makes death penalty legal, it would be faced with some restrictions from other members. Furthermore, it should not be forgotten that every person has a family or friends. Instead of killing people, lawmakers should consider the negative impacts on society and future generations. For instance, if a father is punished by the death penalty, what will his children do? Most importantly, nobody can guarantee that the psychology of the children would not be affected. In conclusion, in the light of information given above, even if there are minor advantages, mostly regarding finances, every community should follow the human rights and act in line with the human rights declaration to not come across significant drawbacks in the future.