The threat of nuclear weapons maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy. The benefits of nuclear technology far outweigh the disadvantages.

Nuclear weapons are the most deadly weapons in the world. It can be used to intimidate other countries to avoid war; additionally, it is a very inexpensive and tidy source of power. For these reasons It is often believed that the advantages of nuclear technology offset the disadvantages of its state of affairs but I personally strongly disagree with this point of view as a nuclear weapon is a proven human destructive weapon and nuclear technology is not completely safe. This essay will consider the benefit and drawbacks of nuclear technology. Therefore, although the nuclear power plant is a cheap source of energy, it is dangerous for humans. First of all, there are many drawbacks to nuclear technology. The most cited one is that the nuclear power plant may create a devastating accident. All the nuclear power stations create heavy radiation. While the safety measure of the nuclear power plant does not work, those radiations can spread in the surrounding areas and may kill the inhabitants. Taking Russia as an example, one of the Russian power plants partially busted in 1980 which killed 100 people and destroyed 12000 square kilometers of area. Furthermore, a nuclear weapon is a great threat to humanity. A medium-size nuclear weapon can destroy an entire city. These kinds of bombs not only kill people but also destroy their future generation. If a country applies a nuclear bomb against another country, then the affected country will also use the nuclear bomb. Therefore, if a nuclear war began, the entire civilization may be destroyed. For example, in the second world war when the United State of America used nuclear weapons against Japan, two cities of japan were completely destroyed. In conclusion, it is very obvious that despite having some advantages nuclear technology is not beneficial for humans as a nuclear power plant is dangerous for the existence of its surrounding people, additionally, nuclear weapons are a great threat to civilization.