With the latest technological advancements, dating is now possible online. Would you recommend online dating for your single friends? What are the advantages and disadvantages of online dating? Site some examples to support your answer.

Due to the recent developments in the fields of technology, Online mating has now now become feasible for people. Un-committed can widely benefited by such advancement in order to seek for their partners, and is surely suggested by me. However, along with its merits, it does have few demerits as well. This essay shall throw the light on both the sides. The prime advantage of virtual dating is the enormous possibilities of finding a person with alike interest. This is because, unlike the conventional matching bureaus, one can set their priorities to be matched with the person with same hobbies. Consequently, the conversation between the matched seekers is more realistic. For an instance- In general, most of the dating sites have a detailed overview of a person's likes, dislikes, academics, and profession. Another benefit is to have an option to choose within the interested users who showed an intention to connect with you. As a result, customers especially females can not bugged by unwanted messages. For an example- The website or an app has an option to block a profile in order to avoid any future contact. Despite the significant pros of dating via web, it has numerous cons as well. The major drawback is the authenticity of a profile creator. There are many times when the false credentials are being entered and thus cheat the person on the other hand. Although few steps have taken in the past to avoid such act by the websites owners still an absolute genunity can not be guaranteed. To illustrate- various married guys registered themselves on thes sites and interact with the girls. In addition, on these sites, the members are often indulge in an active conversation with more than one person simultaneously therefore it is simply liable to question the truthfulness of their approach. This renders the real purpose of connection futile. To summarise, inspite of a detrimental effects of online dating on young singles, it has a wide range of availabilities of suitable partners. However, one can save them from false traps and commitments by assuring the honesty and sincerity of the person beforehand.