The tendency of news reports in the media to focus more on problems andemergencies than on positive developments is harmful to the individuals and thesociety as a whole.

It is often viewed that physical activities are good for children and adolescents, hence, physical education and sports classes should be made mandatory in all schools. This essay completely agrees with that statement because compulsory classes force all students to participate in it and it would enable children to get rid of their obesity. One justification for compulsory sports classes is to encourage all children to take part in it. This is because children rather neglect the advice from their parents and teachers to keep themselves fit by doing regular exercise, instead they prefer to spend leisure time in a sedentary way such as watching television or playing computer games. If schools include physical education along with their regular academic subjects, this would compel pupil to practice exercise regularly. For example, a similar initiative in Japan resulted a 72 % increase in school children who daily attend physical education and sports classes. Another reason for mandatory physical training classes is to reduce the incidents of child obesity in children and teenagers. That is to say, overweight is more prevalent among today’s younger generation because of lack of exercise and over dependency on fast food. A compulsory inclusion of sports and physical training classes would guarantee their attendance at this and would definitely enhance the physical and mental health of students. For instance, a recent survey in the BBC reported that mandatory practice in physical education and sports in educational establishments in the UK had reduced the occurrence of child obesity in school children by almost 32%. In conclusion, exercise is good for all children, therefore, I totally agree that adding physical education and sports classes to school as a compulsory subjects is important because it promises the complete participation of all students and it helps to decrease overweight among children