The tendency of news reporters in the media to focus more on problems and emergencies than on positive developments is harmful to the individuals and the society as a whole.

Correspondents, at present, tend to demonstrate the current issues and political upheavals to the public rather than positive advancements in the area, which is deleterious for the people and communities as well. I, partially, second with this viewpoint because media channels focus on both sides which bring a positive impact to individuals as well as the community. To begin with, all TV channels, YouTube, and other social media endeavour to highlight the present problems as the downfall of a political party, murder, diplomatic thoughts of developed countries et Cetra. This is because news reporters and media channels want to become famous by any means, since they know people love to watch serious and interesting facts, for example, which politicians make a Himalayan blunder that causes a doom to the terrain. All these occurrences have a great appeal to the population of any society. The reason is that after concerning all that news, the public does not want to make mistakes in voting the accurate political party. Thus, not only the news reporter, but also individuals shows their interest in severe incidents. On the contrary, it is unjustifiable to say that the media is indifferent to make videos about the development of a society. To illustrate, there are lots of positive progressions broadcasted in the USA in recent times, which have been telecasted in the BBC, and CNN, which consider as renowned channels. It focuses on recent discoveries, and how a developing country has developed by its industrious attitude towards work. If the public observes it, they will be able to understand which sectors, governments should focus. By doing this, the public and nations will achieve success so that correspondents elucidate in their channels all these positive aspects as well. In conclusion, different types of news broadcasters release serious events of the community, which brings a detrimental effect on human lives, while they do not show a positive progression of the country. I, partially, agree with the statement, because they highlight on both sides to bring positive advancements of the society.