Some people give that competitive sports are good for bringing together different people and cultures. Others argue that these sports can cause problems and can increase conflicts between the nations.

It is often considered that by promoting people to live in cities, rather than in the outskirts or in the rural areas, is the best option to deal with the increasing traffic and transportation issues. This essay agrees with this concept to mitigate the traffic congestion and commuting problems, and present two reasons in its support. Firstly, Cities are provided with well organized roads and a good accessibility to daily necessities such as schools, hospitals, trade centres and work places, compared to the suburbs and the countryside. Due to the close access to the necessary destinations, the travel time is decreased considerably. Moreover, the well laid, multiple lane roads in the city are designed to handle large amounts of traffic without any delays. For example, the city of Dallas has a huge number of well-connected multiple lane internal highways, which are seldom prone to traffic hurdles. Secondly, Multiple modes of public transportation systems are available in the metro cities. To cater the needs of ever increasing population, most cities contain various modes of transportation, such as, city buses, Internal railway and metro railway. For instance, the city of Mumbai, the financial capital of India, contains an internal railway system, which is considered as the lifeline of the city. Apart from this, Mumbai also has city bus transportation and recently introduced metro rail system. Lastly, the cities are often well equipped to deal with traffic chaos compared to the surrounding areas. These places not only offer well laid fast lanes, but also provide multiple modes of public transportation for better accessibility of daily needs.