The students discuss a problem and two possible solutions. Briefly summarize the problem. Then state which of the two solutions you prefer and explain why.

Since the dawn of time marriage is considered a very important step in peoples' lives. However, today getting marriage has become more expensive than ever due to the increasing demands of the bride. It is argued that this trend has a negative consequence. This will be proven by looking at how this negative development will lead to an increase in the numbers of unmarried ladies as well as putting more pressure on poor people. First, from a social perspective, the raising of marriage expenses will lead to raising the numbers of single ladies. For example, as the cost of getting married is on the increase, men will abandon the idea of getting a bride and more single women will have no men marry. This example shows that marriage spending is positively correlated to the amount of an unmarried woman. Thus, the culture of expensive marriage is to consider a negative trend. Second, from financial viewpoints, poor people will be affected so greatly by this negative development. For instance, unhealthy grooms will be forced to spend over their limit to fulfil the bride needs. As a result, grooms will tend to sell their valuable properties or borrow money from banks of friends to satisfy their future lady. Therefore, from the above example, the negativity of spending too much money on marriage is clear. After analysing the above points, it has been proven that the increasing cost of marriage is a completely negative development. It is recommended that brides and grooms save their money for the future and spend a little on marriage.