The students discusses two possible solutions to the woman's problem. Describe the problem. Then state which of the two solutions you prefer and explain why.

Currently, there is a debate about whether the most significant environmental problems the planet is experiencing will be fixed by technology. I somewhat agree that technology will play an important part in environmental issues. There is no doubt that technology has a crucial role in many sectors and have several benefits to the following industries; health care system, economy, water resources, etc. in particular, on the environment, which has been proven in many cases in the past. In other words, technology has reduced the number of destruction of property and loss of life when we are facing natural disasters. For instance, in 2007, the Thai government has received an emergency notification to evaluate people to safer areas due to Tsunami was approaching and about to hit the south of Thailand. As a result, technology has saved several lives in Thailand, and If we do not have the technology the circumstance would have been worsen. On the other hand, it is also possible to make the opposing case that we cannot rely only on technology machinery only and expect it to solve every environmental problem. People should also need to take responsibility and stop doing something that create bad impacts of the world such as throwing plastics in the oceans, disobey regulation and release emit CO2 emissions as well as deforestation. In conclusion, I would concede that technology is an important tool, which helps to reduce a number of impacts which caused by natural disasters. However, most environmental issues are created by humans. Therefore, humans also need to take action and responsibility for their behaviour in order to fix a crucial environmental problems.