The speakers discuss two possible solutions to the woman’s problem. Briefly summarize the problem. Then state which should solution you recommend and explain why.

Whereas some argue that raising children in our modern society is harder than in old times, others claim that it is much simpler because of new inventions. In my opinion, while in the past children were not so exposed to strangers as today, raising a child nowadays is easier due to innovations in health care. First of all, innovations in health care have helped people to have proper medical care for their children. Thus, it is cheaper than ever to take care of an infant on his or her early stage of life. For example, vaccination costs dropped consistently due to recent innovations on medical methods and equipment. Consequently, child mortality has declined significantly over the past decades, especially in developing countries. On the other hand, new technologies have made easier for children to access internet. Hence, increasing the danger of exposing them to strangers. On top of that, children are easily fooled by strangers and parents are not always monitoring their access to internet as they should. For instance, a stranger can convince a child to meet him or her willing to do to the child some harm. Therefore, restricting children access to internet can mitigate this risk but will not solve the problem completely. In conclusion, while improvements in the health care system have made the task of raising a child easier, internet access presents a risk at the moment children can get in contact with strangers. Then, in my opinion the innovations in medical care systems outweigh the risk of exposing the children on internet.