TPO 15 - Question 3University Should Pave Running TrailsThe university has about three miles of unpaved dirt running trails that pass through the forest near campus. I think these trails should be paved with cement. One reason for paving the trails would

Nowadays, numerous teenagers are spending the majority of their time with their friends instead of parents. This is due to the changing technological world. In this essay, I will elaborate the reasons behind this trend change and the reasons why is it important for the mother or father to force the juveniles to spend more hours at home. First of all, the main contributing factor behind this trend change is the advancements in the technological field. Recently, it has been observed that children spent most of their precious hours on Apps like Facebook, Whatsapp, Twitter and Instagram, where they find people of similar interest which they often find it difficult in their own family. Secondly, numerous parents are spending extended hours in their office to cater to the needs of their family and therefore, often find less or no hours for their adolescents, which results in the generation gap. For example, in a recent survey, it has been observed that the majority of users who spend their maximum time on the social media apps like Instagram and the Facebook are from age group 7 -17 years. In my opinion, it is the need of the hour that the parents should ensure that their kids spend more hours at their home. As social media is also full of negativity, and with the long term usage of it, children may become mentally unstable and develop diseases like Depression. Furthermore, in the absence of parents, they may get involved in criminal activities. So it is crucial to force them to spend their time at home. To Illustrate, in a recent survey in Delhi, the government has seen a jump in the number of criminal cases registered against juveniles. To conclude, parents should ensure that adolescents are not exposed much to social media apps and they should force their kids to spend time with them.