The society would benefit from ban on all forms of advertising because it serves no useful purpose, and even be damaging. with this opinion.

In recent times, advertising of goods and services is becoming increasingly popular. Both individuals and organisations explore this method to get their products known and to increase sales. However, some think that it should be prohibited because some adverts displayed are irrelevant to them. Also, some contain erotic scenes which could have negative effect on children. I completely disagree with this view because they can be censored, and they are used for sponsorship. Some people oppose advertising, and this is a result of the frequent ad posts everywhere like on billboard by the roadside, in between TV programmes or pop-ups on the internet. Most of these posts are of no interest to them therefore they consider it not beneficial. In addition, many commercials these days like that of cars or perfumes brands displays nudity which is inappropriate for children. The ladies are shown on underwear in the videos in other to get the attention of customers. This has a negative effect on younger viewers because they may copy and misinterpret this act. Advertising should not be banned because it has many benefits. However, promotions with adult scenes can be censored for younger viewers. It is also a means to get sponsorship for events, TV programmes, magazine and newspapers. Newspapers and magazines for instance, revenue generated from advertising helps reduce the selling price of these items. Thus, it becomes affordable for people to purchase. To summarise, although some people believe that commercials should be prohibited for some reasons such as lack of purpose and inappropriate dressing in ads, I think that companies use advert as part of their marketing strategy to promote sales and in some case to raise fund.