The society would benefit from a ban all forms of advertising because it serves no useful purpose and can even been damaging.

Some people argue that advertising has a negative impact on our society; therefore, it should be prohibited. In my opinion, although it can be harmful to the audiences in some ways, its benefits are countless. Obviously, advertisements manipulate people to sell their products. Firstly, it is common to realize that buyers are usually attracted to buy more than what they truly need because advertisements are extremely persuasive. A good example for that is the high sales of Iphone. Despite its ridiculous price, people pour their money to possess the latest model. Secondly, both paper and televised advertising promote a wide range of fast food and soft drink with their delicious tastes and convenience, especially aim to children and busy employees. As the result, these foods have made people living unhealthily and raised the rate of obesity among the citizens. However, there is no doubt that consumers have a number of benefits from watching advertisements. The most advantage is that people can have many choices for a product because advertising shows a range of different brands and prices. Customers just need to choose the most suitable to their need and income. Furthermore, advertising has become a form of art, so people really enjoy watching them. Many advertisements have ear-catching music and funny moments which make people more enjoyable rather disturbing. My niece, for instance, loves singing along the advertisement of Vinamilk because they have some cows which are able to sing and dance. In conclusion, it is undeniable that all forms of advertising pose some certain dangers to the society but they also have some benefits as mentioned.