Although some people believe that children should pursue employment, others think that students should study further education.

While an increasing number of people believe that students should work directly after school instead of pursuing higher education, others consider that students need to attend university. As per my viewpoint, I think that students ought to engage in higher university education as it aids them in finding better employment opportunities and raise their knowledge. On the one hand, it is commonly believed by some that young individuals should consider finding a job. Currently, there are certain children who cannot afford themselves to fund for higher education, and as a result, they opt to work, which helps them to support their families financially. Another point to note is that there are cases when students are disinterested in studying. Spending substantial amounts of money on them can cause a considerable wastage of necessary resources such as time and capital. Many lower class families, for instance, compel their children to take up employment which can relieve their parent's burden of managing financial expenses. On the other hand, many people adopted a position that students should pursue university education after school, and I concur. Obtaining a higher degree allows individuals to not only increase their market value and receive a higher salary when seeking for a job but also to broaden their knowledge and mind by learning new concepts. Additionally, children after completing university graduation are mature and capable of thinking logically, which is a considerable advantage while taking serious decisions and when confronted with a challenging situation in the future. From the points highlighted above, despite people having varying opinions, I think that students should continue university studies as it will be extremely beneficial to them for their personal and professional development.