Today more and more people are using mobile phones and computers. Thus, people are losing the ability to communicate face to face.

It is true that in recent year, many people have become over-reliant on using smart phones and tablet. While I agree that the proliferation of technology makes people decrease an interaction with their friends, I do not consider that a technical breakthrough is a cause of people losing a connection with each other. On the one hand, the availability of new communication technologies may also have the result of discouraging real interaction. Firstly, using mobile phones and computers which may not express a real emotional messenger. Through the application of e-mail services on smart phones, people can only transfer to text-messaging, which cannot alleviate a sadness of their mental peers when they get in trouble in their life. Thus, the technology makes people lose the facility for communicating face to face. Secondly, smart phones can cause to the downfall of society’s interpersonal communication. As people can only pay attention the screen of their phones that is a major cause of losing the ability to interact face to face. On the other hand, I disagree that people become dependence on the modern technology that can lose the ability to communicate face to face. Primarily, e-mail services in their phones are a useful tool to help accelerate the flow of information between their friends. This is essential to help people share quickly ups and downs in their life rather than they have to meet directly. In addition, people can easily connect with each other in anytime and anywhere. They do not have their private time to participate in an anecdote about their friends because of a hectic schedule in the companies. As a result, using smart phones is the best way that can connect with their peers and help them release their stress after a full-time job. In conclusion, although I accept that advances in technology makes people isolate from their friends, I disagree that the development of technology results in losing the ability to face to face.