The society would benefit from a ban on all forms of advertising because it serves no useful purpose, and can even be damaging.

It is a fact that advertisements are now widespread on mass media. Some people believe that these do not serve any beneficial purposes and even spoil the society. There should be an advertising restriction to hinder their negative impacts on customers. So everything has its own pros and cons and that is why someone rightly said that all that glitters is not gold. It is understandable that people want to remove advertisements from our lives because advertisements can be disturbing, therefore the pumping out of advertisement on the internet is distractive when doing research online and insertion of ads during TV dramas and movies is obnoxious. Moreover, advertisements are sometimes misleading and cause impulsive purchase thus the exaggeration and eye-binding techniques employed in the advertisement overshadow the true function of products and the consumers, especially the young people, would fall victims to this intensive commercial completion. On the other side, it is irrefutable that the proponents of advertisement argue that it is unfair to ban advertisement because it is the only efficient and viable way to show their products. If the advertisement is eradicated then the link between products and consumers would be cut off. Without advertisement, companies would find it hard to reach out to their customers. Consequently, giant companies would manipulate the market and small companies would never be known by the public. Furthermore, advertisement provides more options to consumers. To draw the conclusion, I pen down by stating that advertisement is disturbing now and then, there is realistic need of it. The government should make them more trustworthy. Nowadays, the advertisement is an inescapable and necessary existence.