Some people believe the society would benefit from a ban on all forms of advertising because it serves no useful purpose, and can even be damaging. However, others argue that there are still some advantages to adverts.

The beneficial effect of advertisement is debatable. Some people are of the view that prohibiting different advertising can bring benefits and would eliminate its negative results. This essay will discuss why advertisements can be brought about detrimental effects but why their advantages nor should deny. On the one hand, there is no doubt that the advertising industry has made trouble in some cases. It is more likely to persuade people to buy their unreal needs. Using tricks and catchy slogan at public places in forms of banners, posters, and flyers, also, broadcasting at TV could impact on unconscious minds of people in order for consuming useless products. As a result, if the trend of society consumerism, it would be possible that the resources have been depleted. However, it may not correct to say that there should be deterrent because of the thoughtlessness of a minority of people, it seems appealing in the deeper inspection. On the other hand, raising awareness and lowering price is of the great positive points of putting an advertisement in newspaper, social media, streets and other places. For example, most of them appeared at markets offer a discount on several products and it leads to people can choose the most affordable goods. Moreover, the majority of advertisements give information about products and their services. Therefore, it gives the opportunity to people to find their needs accurately and conveniently. Overall, it can be said that advertisement not only do individuals introduce products but also enable them to make the intelligent choice. I believe that although consumerism might happen through advertising, the advantages outweigh the drawback.