Some people believe the society would benefit from a ban on all forms of advertising because it serves no useful purpose, and can even be damaging. However, others argue that there are still some advantages to adverts.

As a number of elderly people rising globally, many concerned about if it is going to benefit them or cause drawbacks. There are valid arguments on both sides, and I will discuss now. Firstly, it is hard to ignore the fact that, when the amount of retired workers go up, countries and organizations going to lose work force and qualified employees. In any modern and fast developing country, large quantities of labour force play an essential role in different sectors of countries. For example, one of the world’s fastest growing economies, China already has come face to face with this event, figure of its older citizens growing very fast. Secondly, the provision of social and financial support to bigger number of aging citizens than usual, can put an extra pressure on budgets. Thirdly, in communities where traditionally younger member of the family takes care of old, the former receives more stress and responsibility for maintaining a bigger family. Plus, a growing number of older people lead economies to build and maintain more retirement homes and public health centres as older people require better health care. On the other hand, we can also count better sides in this case. For instance, aged people can lead communities and families with their huge life lessons and mentally support their loved ones. They can also be very active members of society and organize various types of life events and gatherings. Moreover, retired employees with big professional expertise could provide trainings to new comers if it is properly organized by organizations. Lastly, children in the families would enjoy the presence of their grandparents as they could teach them interesting games or give them a hand on their education. Overall, I tend to agree that, aging of people will have more negative effects on society rather than positive ones.