people believe the society would benefit from a ban on all forms of advertising because it serves no useful purpose, and can even be damaging. However, others argue that there are still some advantages of adverts.

Surviving in a competitive world, where companies are competing to exceed their rivals by selling more products, advertisement could play the role of a useful asset, helping manufacturers make a profit. Some people observe advertising as a seductive method with no beneficial impact, others, on the other hand, opine that making products public offers a range of plus points. Advertisement causes people to buy unnecessary items. Those who vote against advertising assert that stimulating commercials on television or colourful images of products published on brochures and magazines just persuade buyers to spend a great deal of money on commodities which are not necessarily essential to have. Moreover, opponents believe that the young generation is the main target of the advertising industry, as teenagers are more prone to be a allured by the appearance of the goods more that their usefulness. Therefore, they put a severe pressure on their parents to provide them with products without considering their real value. Turning to the other side of the argument, there are some prominent advantages that adverts can bring. To begin with, publicising goods can promote people’s awareness on the latest products in the market as well as the available promotion events in which companies offer unbelievable discounts on the items. This could be really enticing for potential buyers who eagerly look for a situation making them able to purchase the requirements cheaper. Besides, the emergence of influencer marketing has been a boon to not only producers but also consumers. Goods announced by famous people are more trustable for shoppers to buy since they see known figures reliable. Consequently, this type of advertising makes people decide in a more effective way. To conclude, although the drawbacks of advertisement on people’s lives and financial conditions should not be overlooked, I personally advocate the advertising industry as it alleviates customers’ stress on what would be more worthwhile to them to buy.