Most of the countries provide free health service. Some people believe that people with unhealthy habits like smoking, stress and not exercising should not get this free service.

In my opinion, medical care is a primary right of every citizen of a country. Irrespective of lifestyles and social habits everyone should get health care service at free of cost. Living standards of the people depend on many factors like society, family conditions, job responsibilities etc. People working in IT and BPO industries are normally highly stressed in designing intricate business solutions. Most of the times they don’t find time to work out for body fitness, this is due to irregular and long working hours. Employees of a manufacturing industry also undergo similar problems due to odd work shifts. Despite ruining their healthy lifestyle, they contribute to the society in the form of tax. Why should not they get free health service? Some of my friends argue that the restriction of health care services based on social habits like smoking, consumption of alcohol etc. , may improve the health levels of a society. They assume that people may afraid of not getting free medical service due to these habits and they may quit. One of the surveys conducted in India has proved it wrong. This survey is conducted on a group of young people aged between 19 and 30. Results of the survey revealed a shocking truth. People who are addicted to these habits do not really care about their health. Surprisingly, most of the people suggested decreasing the price of cigarettes and spirits. So the analysis of the survey clearly illustrated that the alterations to the medical system based on adverse habits do not really help the society.   Instead of restricting the free health service, increasing the cost of cigars and alcohol by imposing a high tax is highly recommended. In summary, I strongly feel that free health service system should not be based on people’s unhealthy lifestyle. We should treat this as a psychological disorder and local council should take responsibility to provide proper counselling at no charge, to improve living standards.