Some high schools have a requirement that students must complete a certain amount of volunteer work in order to graduate. What do you think about this type of requirement? Give details to support your opinion.

Recently, it has become common for some universities to oblige their students to volunteer for field-related companies to graduate. For some people, this is an unnecessary requirement; however, it should be a valuable experience and an opportunity to create a useful network. Here is the explanation of the point. Firstly, volunteering appears to be the work that helps future professionals to try their skills in the field. Even is young students get high scores in their classes, they might still have a lack of skills needed to perform significantly well in their jobs. Volunteering enables such students to try their abilities and learn from the professionals how to do their job. With this, graduates evaluate their professional skills and get on top of the list of candidates for employment. For example, in such fields as social work and medicine, headhunters are likely to offer an interview for those candidates who have volunteering experience in their resumes. In addition to that, numerous career-related opportunities are opened for volunteers since they can meet interesting and influential people. These acquaintances often become a lucky ticket in the bright future with incredible career perspectives. The most vivid example would be a well-known Ukrainian singer Ani Lorak, who got her first music contract after she, being a student, took part in a charity concert organized by local social services for disabled people. At that time, she was helping to prepare children from the neighborhood to perform on the stage, and a famous producer noticed her singing and offered an interview. Since that concert, Ani has organized hundreds of her own and became one of the most beloved singers in Ukraine. To conclude, volunteering should be obligatory for all students, because it provides them with experience and eases to meet the right people for their careers.