The scientist believes that computers will become more intelligent than human beings. Some people find it is a positive while others think it is a negative development.

It is true that computers are becoming more powerful and smarter, and they are predicted by the scientist to be more intelligent than humans. While some people argue that this will brings nightmare scenarios, I agree with others who believe this development benefit all of us. On the one hand, there are two main reasons why some people are afraid the power of the computer. First, robot hands, controlled by powerful computational processors, are replacing gradually not only blue-collar workers in manufacturers but also well-educated, skillful employees and even experts in some fields such as stock market analysis, health-care services due to advanced technologies such as Deep Learning. This might trigger the increase in unemployment rate. Second, if the computer become too much smarter than any of us, the dominance of robots as described in some fiction movies like Matrix will not be unrealistic and that will be the end of humanity. On the other hand, I believe that the benefits which future computers bring to us overcome any of their drawbacks. In terms of transportation, with a more powerful computational ability than humans, computers can extract valuable information from the massive volume of traffic data collected from GPS devices in real-time, detecting which roads having the high risk of traffic congestion and informing instantly the useful advises for drivers to avoid entering those roads. As a result, traffic jams, especially in rush hours, will be reduced. In medical terms, complicated and microscopic surgeries can be done better with the help of robotic surgeons, which might eliminate perfectly the human errors such as trembling of human hands. In conclusion, although there are some disadvantage of this development, I believe that smarter computers will make our lives better.