Scientists believe that computers will become more intelligent than human beings. Some people find it a positive development while others think it is negative development.

Researchers are working day and night to develop new technologies, due to which concept of Artificial intelligence is becoming increasingly popular. Some people accept it as a blessing while others are taking it as a curse. In this essay, I shall discuss both the positive and negative sides and finally give my opinion. On the positive side, there are numerous advantages of computer. Nowadays, there is widespread use of computers and such other technology devices in corporate offices, hospitals, supermarkets, schools, etc. Main reasons behind its extreme usage are reduced time, cost, increased efficiency and speed. Computers can do multiple tasks easily with more efficiently and that too with less time and premium quality. For instance, robots can produce identical units in a very short time as compared to a human. Additionally, chances of rejections due to quality control are also rare against manmade things. People can save their time by computers and can spend their precious time for family and leisure. On the downside, due to increased usage of computers, the demand for labourors has been reduced dramatically which tends to increased unemployment. For instance, due to technology development in the year 2005, many employees had been removed from their offices which raised the unemployment rate by 15%. Another major drawback is people getting stuck behind computers due to which the rate of computer fatigue increased. However, there are numerous ways to reduce negative impacts. It is irrefutable that advantages of computers outweigh its disadvantages. Computers are made by human and it also requires human interaction to complete any task. Human has emotions, they can motivate, inspire and give directions which computers can’t. Furthermore, computers can’t stimulate. Therefore, computers can never replace the human being. In conclusion, I would like to reiterate that there are infinite benefits of computer technology against a few disadvantages.