Name a world leader you think is important and has made important contributions to the people of your nation. Give specific reasons for your choice.

a leader is necessary to society and to country who constantly looks for role model to guide the citizen into glory path. there have been many successful leaders on whole of the world. among them, in my opinion, a leader who has made the most significant contributions to my country is soekarno. soekarno who familiar with bung karno was a very influential leader. he was the first president in indonesia and played the critical aspect for the independence state of indonesia. he was the first president and proclaimed the independence of indonesia on august 17th 1945. moreover, he organized the concept of basic state of indonesia and gave name " pancasila" . before, we got our independence which is more sacrifice. for instance, he could have displacement to bangka, that far from the central city in indonesia. in there, bung karno became one of participate in organization bung tomo. he burned out the spirit young people to give their best and fight the colonial such as dutch. when the colonial knew that bung karno can threat, the colonial which exiled again into rengas dengklok. even though, he exiled to another city, indonesian people still believe with him. in march 1966, he signed the letter for " supersemar" that is controversial, because it said that soeharto must have dissolved the parliament in that time. he got criticism from the citizens. besides that, he made indonesian people more unite. together with bung hatta, he built indonesia as democracy country with president as a leader. likewise he given some of the building that became a relief for indonesia, since he graduated from architech. for example, sport field in senayan, statues in pancoran and senayan, and monument of national. we can see and use until now.