Agree or disagree with the following statement: Standardized tests like the TOEFL provide sufficient information to determine whether students should be admitted to a college or university.

International students who want to study in English speaking country tests as TOEFL and IELTS are required. These kinds of tests measure English proficiency, but I think that they are inaccurate for admitting to a college or university because they do not provide sufficient information for the students and their ability. Firstly, these standardized tests may be unreliable for determining English level because of it dependent on the personal situation on the test day. For example, my friend got sick on the test day and her points were lower than she expected. She took the test again and she got higher scores. Usually, people who take one of these tests for the first time they feel more stressed and cannot concentrate which is a reason why they got a low score. Secondly, these tests do not determine students intellectual and logical ability. Someone can be very good at math, but in English can be bad. In my opinion, students like these should be admitted to a university. A good mathematician or physicist does not need an advanced level of English because their job most of the time is related to numbers and formulas. Furthermore, if a student has a good intellectual background he could improve their language skills through studies. Finally, universities to make a right choice need to look high school background and other abilities. In addition, selection to be more accurate universities should make tests with fundamental information from every study programme. Moreover, if students provide certificates and awards it will be easier for a selection committee to make a choice. In conclusion, standardized tests as IELTS or TOEFL do not provide sufficient information for students to be admitted to university or college.