The scientist believes that computers will become more intelligent than human beings. Some people find it is a positive while others think it is a negative development.

It is true that computers are becoming more powerful and smarter, and they are predicted by the scientist to be more intelligent than humans. While some people argue that this will brings nightmare scenarios, I agree with others who believe this development benefit all of us. In the future, with the aid of artificial intelligence, manual tasks would be no longer need the interference of human. Take the stock market area as an example, in the past, it is hard for investors to analyse and deduce much from the data, but nowadays, the advancement in analysing software not only facilitates us to do these tasks easily but also suggest a good way of investing for the novice only by a clicking mouse. Therefore, when most people can do investment without the support of experts, people who give advice for the novice would gradually lose their job. It is inevitable that many labours would lose their jobs as a result of the innovative improvement in artificial intelligence. However, I would contend that the benefits which future computers bring to us overcome any of their drawbacks. It is clear that the dynamic growth in man-made intelligence has remarkably improved the living standard of individuals in many aspects of life. In the field of health, by analysing the status quo of patients include height and weight, computers would put them on a diet to improve their physical condition. In terms of entertainment, computers would make a breakthrough in entertaining people by bringing them into a virtual world where adventure to the fiction-land never seems so realistic. In conclusion, although there is some disadvantage to this development, I believe that smarter computers will make our lives better.