Ensuring that children have regular physical exercise should be the responsibility of parents and therefore schools should not waste valuable school time having sports lessons as part of the curriculum.

One of the key responsibilities of parents is to guide the kids in their daily exercise, hence sports should be excluded from the subjects. I believe that both parents and teachers should work together to keep the students healthy. The essay will firstly discuss on parents being the first teacher in the kid's life which will make the kid's listen to them and secondly, it will be discussed on sports helping to relieve the stress. The parents are important figures in the children's life. They are not only a role model but also the first teacher in the child's life. Consequently, they will listen better to them than outsiders. For instance, as per the research conducted on the decision making in Bhutan, it was found that approximately 68% of the adults still listen to their parent's advise while making any essential decisions related to their life. Therefore, the children will listen and follow the guide of their parents when it comes to their daily exercise. On the other hand, making sports as part of school subjects or curriculum will help the students to relieve the stress. For example, as the saying goes, work with no play makes Jack a dull boy, continues studying whole day will mentally exhaust the kid. However, sports break in between can help the students not only relieve the stress, but also makes them enjoy the classes. The essay opines that in order to keep the children fit and healthy, both the parents as well as schools should work hand in hand.