The role of education is to prepare children for the modern world. Schools should cut arts and music out of the curriculum so that children can focus on useful subjects such as information technology.

It is generally believed that the education plays a vital part in bracing young men and women for the contemporary world. Subjects such as arts and crafts and music should be removed from the syllabus in order to children to concentrate on beneficial courses such as information technology and computer science. In my opinion, it is obvious in today’s world we are surrounded by technology and science. However, this does not mean that merely technology-related subjects are important. Technological literacy gained much importance than ever before with the advances in science and knowledge. When recruiting new employees just about every job in all sectors and industries seek individuals with a prior knowledge of technology. Moreover, possessing computer skills are no longer considered as just an advantage but an absolute necessity. Omitting other subjects from the curriculum will contribute to the development of positive science rapidly. A conducted survey suggests that human brain is more productive when its interested in one particular issue at a time. On the other hand, artistic subjects feed our soul and lead to development of our spiritual world. The technological subjects are already mentally demanding. Through musical activities and arts the youngsters may relax themselves and enjoy their inside journey. Furthermore, in the future they can be world renowned musicians and artists. In other words, some children may find aforementioned topics more interesting and be successful. In conclusion, despite technology and science have taken over our world there might be some children who are interested in a career apart from these. I believe that, all subjects should stressed equally or similarly.