The role of education is to prepare children for the modern world. Schools should cut arts and music out of the curriculum so that children can focus on useful subjects such as information technology.

In this digital era, professions involving technical expertise in computers and managing data are more in demand, therefore considering their importance educational institutions have been providing huge attention to these subjects in their curriculum and preparing to remove courses which are focused on creativity and self expression. I agree with the given statement and but also feel that the subjects like arts is imperative in terms of building critical thinking and interpretation as whole. To commence with, seeing the reputation and demand, schools are giving more stress to the subjects like information technology in their course. Firstly, with the advancements in field of computer sciences number of job opportunities get increased in this sector and gain attention of society because of secure future and more respect. For instance, companies in the U. S. A recruit each year lakhs of graduates, moreover, provide sophisticated salary packages and give promotion to their employees which has not been seen in any other profession due to their significant demand, furthermore, individuals working in these companies get reputation worldwide. The reason schools start concentrating more on this subject. On the contrary, educational institutions cut down subject focusing on imagination and individualism because of less demand as future roles also less wages. It is believed that the jobs involving subjects like arts are more oriented towards philosophy and fictionlization which is no more useful in this real life, moreover, salary given in these professions is much less than others. Hence, these institutions started giving less or no importance to arts stream course. Although it is important to have knowledge about computer subjects because of bright future aspect, however, stream involving arts is also pivotal for the upcoming generation because it will help to develop powers of self expression and creative mind set which is necessary for future jobs that require logical reasoning and analytical ability. In conclusion, I believe that both subjects must be equally concentrated in the syllabus of school because of their own significance.