The role of education is to prepare children for the modern world. Schools should cut arts and music out of the curriculum so that children can focus on useful subjects such as information technology.

Education is playing a crucial part in developing youngsters for the challenges of modern era. Some people claim that educational institute should remove art and music from their syllabus, so that children could pay more attention to productive courses like technology. However, this essay will discuss why both information technology, and arts and music as subjects are critical for students. Studying information technology as the main subject is possessing an utmost importance in the modern world in all the countries over the world, as it has been significantly adopted in almost all fields of life. Survival in the 21st century without having knowledge about technology is getting arduous day-by-day. Schools and colleges, for instance, these days are relying more on computer-based programs while delivering lectures and conducting tests. Children who have technological-based educational background are more likely to acquire a good position in the job market of reputed companies. Therefore, the knowledge of technological learning in the school curriculum has a critical role, to cope with the need of the contemporary world. However, on the other hand, the need for music and art subjects in the syllabus is necessary for bringing creativity among younger generations. Apart from science subjects which are strictly based on scientific observations, arts such as painting, sculpture, drawing, as well as performing music are allowing learners to think out of the box and produce some unique ideas. The aforementioned subjects are responsible to sharpen the cognitive skills of youngsters. For example, a recent study has suggested that students who opt for different arts and musical subjects are more independent, confident, and bold in decision-making in their workforce environment in future prospect. Thus, it is obvious that art and music subjects are vital for the mental development of youngsters. In conclusion, this essay discussed the importance of both information technology, and art and music, as they are the requirement of the modern-day world and producing inventiveness in students, respectively. In my opinion, I completely disagree with the proposition that art and music should be skipped from the syllabus; whereas, information technology learning has equal importance.