The role of education is to prepare children for the modern world Schools should cut arts and music out of that curriculum so that children can focus on the useful subjects such as information technology

It has been a ubiquitous phenomenon that individual households have basic home appliances nowadays. Some people reckon that the popularization of home equipment is a positive development, while others hold the opposite view. In my opinion, I believe that it would be a beneficial effect on the nation as a whole. Which perspective can explain this situation better? This essay will discuss my views in detail with supporting examples. On the one hand, there is a proclivity to believe that most households have improved their economic conditions since these home appliances become affordable than before. In other words, according to Maslow's hierarchy of needs points out that if a family's basic survival needs can be met, individuals can pursue higher-level needs. For instance, there was only one TV in an entire village in the past, and now each family has its own household items. That is to say, people have free control and even personal privacy. As a result, there would undoubtedly be a significant influence on individuals and families at large due to the stability and satisfaction of their life. In addition, one should consider that the wealth of families across the country indicates that the economic development of a country has improved, and the gap between the rich and the poor has narrowed. Mainly this is because the source of electricity is a country's economic fundamentals. When power can be stably delivered to the whole nation, it can be regarded as a prosperous development. For example, home appliances such as TVs or computers are tools for delivering knowledge, which means any social class can learn the knowledge to improve their families' economic situations. Hence, such an influence would definitely have a valuable contribution to society at large when individuals have equal access to knowledge. In conclusion, albeit every household has independent electrical appliances is a sign of a booming economy, it may also lead to improper disposal of recycled and further pollute the environment. In my view, if the government also considers the disposal method to tackle environmental protection issues, it would surely improve people's living standards.