The role of education is to prepare children for the modern world. School should cut art and music out of the curriculum so that children can focus on useful subject such as information technology.

Nowadays, we cannot deny that education is the most important for children. Education has a duty to prepare children to live in the modern world with happiness. There are many subjects that were taught in school. Some people believe that school should focus on the subjects such as information technology and deduct art and music. In my view, I strongly disagree with this statement. There are many reasons that art and music still important in currently. Firstly, both subjects can release you from extension situation. Secondly, these subjects make you feel relax and fulfil your energy when you feel bored. For example, when children boring to do homework, they can enjoy by singing a song. Finally, art and music make you feel calm. After that, it is easier to create new ideas after you listen to music or see some pictures. Nevertheless, some people argue that art and music were antique subjects which is not necessary for recent days. Hence, students should not learn it because it wastes time. Moreover, students should study information technology instead of art and music since it will be more crucial in the future world. The main reason is in modern society, we always using IT for finding every information. For instance, we are serving the internet for finding new worldwide information. In conclusion, every subject is valuable in its selves. So, we should not ignore each area. No one knows what will happen in the future, maybe one day you will need to use these knowledges.