The rise of convenience food has helped people keep up with the speed of modern lifestyle. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Today, the consumption of convenience food experience an upward trend in modern communities. In this essay, the advantages of this phenomenon will be discussed. To begin with, convenience food could provide individuals The needed energy in a short time. In other words, when people consume this food, they might have more time for doing their work productively. In this way, convenience food buys a huge amount of time for the people who do not have enough time to prepare a meal. In addition, preparing a meal might be an energy-consuming task. To put it another way, this task concluding buy the needed groceries, prepare the ingredients and cooking could get enormous energy from a person. As a consequence, some people decide not to waste their energy preparing a meal, thus they could enjoy other activities that they like for instance, participate in a class or go to a gym. To conclude and answer whether these advantages overweight the disadvantages, it could be seen that for the modern lifestyle, this food could help the community more than before, while the downsides are negligible. Besides, to keep up with this crazy rat race of living in modern societies, it is less likely to find a solution like a convenience food.