Countries are becoming more and more similar because people buy the same products anywhere in the world. Is it a positive or negative development?

The term globalization has resulted in the rise of similar nations as individuals have started purchasing exactly same products all across the globe. In my opinion, such a trend has bridged the gap between the level of different countries and is indeed a worldwide positive development socially as well as economically. To begin with, the availability of similar commodities everywhere has eased the life of immigrants to a great extent as compared to the past. Foriegners can now buy almost anything which they use at their native places, in most other coutries they visit. To illustrate, brands like Diesel and Adidas are well-known in hundreds of nations and one can buy their products without much hassle even being in a completely different region. In contrast, if those products were not available abroad, it would have been incredibly hard for immigrants to sustain a satisfactory life in a foreign land by compromising with other alternatives. Another reason of why this phenomenon is extremely beneficial is that such kind of globalization boosts international business aiding in the growth of national economy. For availing products worldwide, a nation promotes trading with other countries, which not only helps in creating financial relations among them, but also strengthens the bond they share with each other. For example, foriegn retailers like Gap are planning to invest whopping amounts in Indian market knowing that most of the population here is nowadays highly inclined towards buying cloths of international brands over the domestic ones. Admittedly, this shift impacts local communities, however, the numerous advantages to the economical graph undermines such a repercussion. To conclude, it has become common for people to buy same products anywhere in today's globalized world. In my view, the benefits to the migrating people and the economical as well as social growth of the countries have rendered this trend incredibly advantageous.