Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other sorts of progress are equally important for a country.

There is no single yardstick for measuring the progress of a nation. Some people think that economic progress is the ultimate determinant of success. other, however, insist that success in other area is equally important. i agree with this view. in my opinion, the development of a nation it is determined by various factors and financial stability is one of them On the one hand, There is no denying the fact that financial progress is important. if a nation is economically strong it does not have to depend on the monetary assistance from other countries to carry out it developmental agenda. what next, rich country enjoy good reputation overseas. they are aslo influential and have a say in international affairs. Take for instance, the case of the united states of America, it is the richest country in the world and it is aslo influential. Obviously, financial progress is important On the other hand, I believe, financial progress alone will not help, for a nation to become developed. it has to achieve progress in all areas. for example, it is address problem like social discrimination, economical disparity and rural and urban divide. This problem are rampant in most of developing and undeveloping countries and they are number one caused of social unrest. In additional to solving thes problem, countries have to achieve development in the field of education, healthcare, science and technology. Actually if a nation progress in these areas, economic progress will follow. on the contrary, without development in these areas, it is nearly impossible to achieve economic growth In conclusion, the economic growth is just one of measures of success. in my view, Nation that strives to become developed should work to achieve progress in all these area