Some people believe that men and women are equal and so women should be able to do any job they want. Others feel that men and women are not equal and therefore there are certain jobs which are not suitable for women

There is no doubt that gender equality is supported by many people and males and females are considered equal in all walks of life. Others, however, support the statement that men and women have differences between them which do not allow them to be equal to each other in some professional fields. In my opinion, ladies and gentlemen possess the same mental capacity but, at the same time, they are biologically and psychologically different and, therefore, some occupations are more appropriate for men and others – for women. To begin with, some professions require physical strength and stamina. Men are stronger and more athletic than women. Their physique makes them preferred choice for occupations such as roofers, minors or steel workers, for instance. This do not always mean that in these fields there are no women hired but the majority of workers are men. For these reasons, some jobs, for which is necessary more physical power, are dominated by men. On the contrary, other occupations demand consideration and emotional approach. Ladies possess these qualities – they are often more sensitive and considerate. In addition, they have a social conscience which helps them to communicate more easily with others. As a consequence, females are more suitable for occupations such as teachers, social worker and psychologists, for example. And again, there are also men occupied in these professions but ladies outnumber them. For these reasons, some jobs are defined as more reasonable for women. To summarize, the sexes are deemed completely equal in a professional aspect by a few people. Others tend to believe that there are particular jobs which are suitable for men and some occupations which are not proper for women. As far as I am concerned, there are, indeed, occupations which suit females or males better because of the biological and psychological differences between the sexes.