The restoration of old buildings in major cities throughout the world involves enormous expenditure. This money would bring more benefits if it was used to provide new housing and road development.

In the majority of cities, a great deal of amount has been spent on the re-structuring the old properties. However, instead of spending this huge fund for the restoration, there are numerous advantages by allocating them on the construction of new houses as well as to widening roads. I completely agree with this statement. This essay will discuss the various reasons for to support the argument. To begin with, by spending funds on the new homes, people will get an enormous employment opportunities across the state. Since the construction of huge buildings and communities it requires a lot manpower at various levels from the ground to the ceiling of the house. Apparently, it will significantly increase the province GDP rate over a period of time. Last year, in Canada, the construction of new sites and the renovation of old properties has tremendously increased its financial status. In addition to that, by providing safe places to people, it will lead to an ideal environment for the people so that there would be a greater satisfaction in public in those areas. Moreover, even by allocating money on roads, it will bring a wide access to the states and their capital cities. With a limited speed of transportation and less connectivity, there would be less chances of improvement in terms of technology and accessing to the national highways. In order to avoid this, we should have a proper well constructed highways so that it will bring a greater conjunctions to other provinces and states. For instance, in India, there is a significant range of connectivity to all the states with the help of national highways across the country. Hence, transportation is the predominant for the development of any country which will happen only through the safe and wide roads. To conclude, In my view, it's more important to spend money on to build brand new apartments and wide road connectivity instead of restoring old one's.