Restoration of old buildings in main cities involves enormous government expenditure. It would be more beneficial to spend this money to build new houses and roads.

Undeniably, the number of old buildings which needs to be restored is on an incessant rise in the contemporary world. It is often presumed that the renovation consumes huge amount and so, the amount has to be utilized for new buildings and roads. As well as offering my opinion, this essay will elaborate my contention on disbursing money towards restoration of ancient buildings, which is entirely justified. To begin with, ancient constructions in major cities have come to the stage of restoration, which require large sum from the government. Is it completely preposterous to allocate large sum for restoration instead of investing in new roads or houses? One could argue not. There are a plethora of reasons to substantiate this view. The primary reason is that old buildings attract tourists because of the ancient construction techniques used in the process. In turn, this increases not only government revenue but also provides employment opportunities for the localites as they can act as tourist guides. In addition, old constructions carry the resemblance of culture and tradition followed in an area. Also, most buildings have stories behind the purpose of their constructions. For instance, Paris government has put in a huge sum in renovation of Notre Dame after the fire break – out few weeks ago reflecting the importance of that building. Unequivocally, these aspects bolster my confidence that it is entirely necessary to restore ancient runes even though it involves huge expenditure. Nevertheless, it is argued that renovation involves enormous government revenue, which can be utilized for the purpose of new houses or roads. Many metropolitan cities lack in provision of basic amenities such as roads and houses. If the government can invest in this area, it can provide houses for poor and also provide proper connection facilities. Overall, though, this is pale in comparison to renovation since it involves huge lose of tourist revenue. In conclusion, this essay discussed and elucidated my opinion that although renovation of old buildings include enormous government expenditure, it is extremely beneficial as this will bring more tourism income.