Some people think that intelligence is innate while others think that we can improve our intelligence through learning. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Few sections of the society believe that intelligence can he inherited, while, others feel that it can be acquired via learning. Whereas, I believe that it can be improved through hardwork and practising. However, this essay will shed some light on both of the viewpoints. It is obvious that if parents is carrying high levels of IQ then then it is most likely to get transmitted in their children. This has been often noticed in children's DNA that their brain functions extremely excellent in studies whose parents are also intelligent. Moreover, they tend to follow their parents footprints while pursuing career. For instance, if their is one family whose ancestors were in the doctors proffession then the probability of their generations to fall in the same proffession will be rather high. On the other hand, I firmly believe that practice is the key to acquire intelligence. One can achieve goals with self-motivation, dedication and hardwork as they act as building blocks in ones life and plays a pivotal role in achieving the set targets. A good illustration of this is, as Bill Gates being a son of farmer his hardwork and dedication towards goal allowed him to transformed into an exception businessmen leading the Microsoft company ( a software company) which every one now a days are running in their computer. Although he belongs to a famer family but he acquired his intelligence through his strong commitment and learning. To conclude, Even though intelligence can be transfered through genes from parents to children but i firmly believe that it can be gained through extreme practice and learning.