Restoration of old buildings in main cities involves enormous government expenditure. It would be more beneficial to spend this money to build new houses and roads.

There are some old buildings in large cities needed to renew because they are unusable. The states are responsible for providing the expenditure of this action which also is really expensive. It appears that spending the budget of governments to restore the old buildings is not reasonable and because of some reasons, it should be spent on building new houses and roads which I will explain in this essay. Firstly, spending a lot of money in order to renew the old buildings is not only a waste of time, but also a waste of money meaning that the old houses need to be made different changes in terms of interior and exterior of structures which are quite expensive projects in which various architects have to be employed to achieve the best result. An example can be seen in some projects to restore the valuable historical buildings. Although these types of buildings are usually simple in structures, the governments have to spend much money on restoring. In addition, a second and perhaps most significant reason is that the more modern the cities are, the more up-to-date the buildings they need. As a result, the restoration of ancient buildings cannot be beneficial in today' s world. If the states try to spend the budget on building some new houses and roads, they will be more useful not only for people but also for their countries in terms of the global views. It is true that the expenditure on constructing new buildings and roads could also be expensive. As well as this some old buildings are worthy in terms of being a symbol of a country. Despite this, it seems that modern cities need some buildings with modern facilities to be in accordance with today' s needs. To conclude, the governments have to consider much more expenditure to build new buildings and roads. However, the old buildings are considered more significant in terms of background and history.