The Research Studies show that overeating is equal ly harmful to people’s health as smoking. Therefore, the advertisements of certain food products should be banned similar to cigarettes.

It goes without saying that overeating is as harmful as any other nasty habits that man forms. However, the decision of banning adverts of certain food products may not deliver the desired results. This essay depicts the reasons for my disagreements and offers my opinions. Anything that exceeds in our life may need us to look into its detrimental effects for short or long term. Overeating is one among them. The study also suggests that people are increasingly getting obese by overeating. May factors are responsible for fuelling this overeating culture, especially the constant bombardment of commercials on TV. The food services a company has figured out how to get people to voluntarily brainwash themselves for their benefits. Not only this, they on claiming that their fast food-junk food – is as healthy as homemade food. This is untrue because their food is full of preservatives, high calories, additives, sugar and fat. It is high time to rest this ever growing habit of overeating that stems from the deceptive commercials. Agreed, unlike commercials promoting smoking and liquor, the government is not in a position to ban the nuisance of such adverts. But, nonetheless, there are many other means to stop it. Firstly, the government could always tax heavily fast food items, the way they are relentlessly after cigarettes and alcohol. Secondly, together with schools, not-for-profit organizations, and parents should educate and others about the harmful effects of overeating. In conclusion, companies in question would do all to prep the advertised products sell through traditional campaigning, but people and government together need to defeat their efforts.