Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference.

A common belief amidst indigenous people of a society is that environmental issues are part of government and multinational organization's job to solve whereas, the general audience are helpless to make any difference to this sombre matter. In my point of view, i beg to differ from this opinion due to the sole factor such as voluntary work can be done by anyone for the welfare of the society. Furthermore, this essay will outline the reasons with pragmatic examples of how a person can solve environmental issues single handedly. Firstly, human beings living in an area are responsible to keep the society pollution free because it is a self-awareness job to maintain cleanliness around the place we reside in. For Instance, let’s take Mr. Rajdeep Chowdhury as an role model, who took the initiative of cleaning Juhu beach and started alone this not paid work to keep the neighborhood dirt free, now has generated a team of 20 people to wipe out the entire beach waste free. In Mumbai Juhu beach is quite popular among the locals for spending evening out however, since earning its recognition the place has become crowded with street food which often creates a plethora of waste materials for instance plastics on the shore. Therefore, this benevolent act proves that there are ample opportunities lying for individuals to enhance environment. On the other hand, there are companies responsible for producing waste and polluting the nature balance, although to back up this issue they are promoting tree plantation as their corporate social responsive activity. For example, organization like BAT is always on limelight for producing smoking products that is extremely malignant to the environment. Dissimilarly, tree plantation is an act of saving the mother nature from this vicious situation which is creating a balance against this harmful act and being optimized by the organizations. So, the organizations are playing their part to be in the business game. To sum up, maintaining the atmosphere of the society is not only a job for the rulers of the estates or gigantic organizations doing their business but also, it is a task for the people who live in it and breathe. Because a healthy community will prolong the living cycles of the individuals in it.