Some people prefer to shop for food in supermarkets. Other people prefer to do their food shopping online.

Grocery from superstores and online has emerged as new trends. Although a large number of people like to buy online, still there are people who love traditional methods of shopping especially for edible products. This essay will discuss both sides and also tell why my opinion stand with online shopping. Food is the most important need of man as it is related to health and no one wants to compromise with quality. Supermarket is popular among because people can select good quality of food from large amount. For example, most of Indian females are very choosy about their kitchen products, they test vegetables and fruit by touching and smelling them. Moreover, these markets provide them pleasure of satisfaction with a variety of food. Therefore, they do not want to leave this mode of shopping. Another side of the coin shows that in recent days internet also has dominated food industry. The most prominent reason behind this is it's time saving feature. As people order food online from home or workplace, they receive it very quickly in their place. So there is no bondage of place too, As researches show that 90% youngster preferring online sites rather than spending too much time in huge stores. Additionally, these sites are providing free home deliveries to grab more and more consumers. Therefore online shopping has become a latest trend. In conclusion, it can be said that big stores and online shopping has made buyers life easy. This essay has discussed how supermarket has provided variety and personal touch in shopping and how online shopping is faster and convenient. In my opinion, despite of the supermarket, people still shifting to online shopping because it is time and money saving.