Reasearch has shown that overeating is as harmful as smoking. Therefore, the advertising of certain food products should be banned in the same way as the advertising of cigarettes is banned.

In several countries, there is a significant decline in the number of senior citizens, and conversely, the proportion of productive aged individuals surges exponentially. This essay will argue that the merits of this phenomenon outweigh the drawbacks because the surge of young adult citizens brings many advantages for the countries such as having an adequate number of workforce in developing their countries. On the one hand, decreasing number of senior citizens in various nations lead to social issues for the mainstream societies since many elderly people act as advisors for the communities. In Indonesia, for instance, a majority of people seek a piece of advice to senior citizens when they face problems. Consequently, if the nations lose a large number of older people, the communities will lose their role models as well as the trusted counsellors. As a result, many social problems in society are unsolved. On the other hand, having a significant number of young generations brings huge benefits for the nations as they can be employed as a workforce in developing the nations. India, for example, has the largest number of productive aged people and as the matters of fact, this nation has proven as among the countries in the world having the fastest improvement in various sectors such as health and education. Thus, it is predicted that in several decades to come, India as able to be considered one of the developed nations in the world. To sum up, the benefits of an increasing number of young adults have far outweighed the drawback because productive age people are able to contribute more to their national development.