Research shows that overeating is equally harmful to people s health as smoking therefore the advertisements of certain food products should be banned similar to cigarettes

The experts say that overeating should place equal value on smoking regarding people' s well-being. It is argued that advertisements on food products have to be prohibited as cigarettes. Personally, I agree with the statement that overeating needs to be controlled to prevent future risks. It can be explained that people who eat too much are in subconscious dangers both physically and psychologically. When it comes to physical factors, it can lead to uncomfortable digestive problems such as bloating and gas when eating unhealthy foods. Furthermore, according to British Medical Centre, binge can also cause to bone and joint which is because excess pounds put additional pressure on your skeleton. What is more, when obesity is the result of overeating, they' re also at an increased risk for certain types of cancer and high cholesterol. They might also develop high blood pressure, which can contribute to an elevated risk of having a stroke. On the one hand, there are mental health dangers which arise from eating anything without discrimination. A large portion of their self-image and self-esteem is connected to how you feel about their looks. If people have gained extra weight from overeating, they might not feel confident about themselves. Over time, this can actually lead to depression, according to Brown University. In addition, Amount of food that a normal person eats is not satisfied their mind so that they may keep eating over and over again. A vicious cycle will happen. In conclusion, although people surely have the freedom to eat what they want, it is necessary to avoid eating too much. An appropriate amount of eating habit is encouraged to everyone.