The recent popularity of online shopping will result in the end of high street shops.

In today's world, alongside the internet development, the more people find the convenience of online shopping so there has been the decrease in high street shops that maybe come to the end of the traditional market. In my opinion, I somewhat agree with that critic. There are some advantages of e-commerce, especially for the youth and adults who are still working. The first is fast payment: we can buy immediately what you need, just with some click on the website. Thus we do not need to cost more time to go out shopping. The second is on-the-budget price: it is easy to compare the prices of all sellers and make a reasonable choice. The third is this kind of shopping habits will help other economy sectors develop, such as small private companies' products those cannot join in the racks in the malls or supermarkets; e-banking (internet banking) and even e-money (electric money). Besides, there still exist some limits of it: lack of exact items when receiving the products, the delay in delivery and the quality control in some special goods. For example, A buys a board game expected in 3 days, but receives playing cards after 7 days. The results are approximately one third population still come to the high street shops and the old's shopping behaviours do not change much for years. Although the government opens the new technology in shopping, they do not restrict new malls and supermarkets. In contrast, the small street shops may become an online ones for their profits. After all, that leads to the equal opportunity for both kinds of market and the buyers will be the most beneficial because of the competition of the economy.