The recent popularity of online shopping will result in the end of high street shops.

Shopping has become more convenient by introducing online shopping facility. Many people nowadays prefer to buy online instead of going to a shop and buy their regular groceries. Some argue that due to this high street will lose their significance and closed down. I am of opinion that the high street will still be a popular choice amongst people who go for shopping for two reasons. Firstly, many people prefer to buy through going to a shop because they want to feel and touch the product. Shopping online do not give you the real feel of shopping, means the item which we are to buy, we can order by click of a button. Although there is convenience of buying a product online, there are products which we cannot judge without touching them. For example, buying clothing is very confusing when we buy from a website. One is not able to get the idea that what is the quality of the cloth and whether it will suit on them. Due to this I concede that high street shopping will still be an option. Secondly, buying from a shop is always a first option when you need a product immediately. Although today many online shops give option of free delivery and free return, it takes time to get delivered an item. When people are in an urgent need of something, they prefer to go to a shop and get it. For example, when one needs to buy his medical prescription, he has to go to the chemist. In conclusion, although there are number of advantages to buy from online, high streets give such experience and ease of shopping that no other means can. Therefore, I believe that it will not fade away.