in some areas of the US a 'curfew' is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion on that?

In some areas of the US, teenagers are needed to be indoors after a particular time at night as a 'curfew' is imposed. If at all they go out, they are required to be accompanied by an adult. I think it is totally justified looking at the safety of the teenagers who are vulnerable to anti-social activities. In some areas of the US, the crime rate is at peak at night. The drug dealers are active on the streets of some areas. If a teenager moves on the road alone, he becomes a soft target for them and they try to befriend him and out of curiosity, the teen might fall prey to the traffickers. But the presence of an adult would dissuade them in approaching the teen. The alcohol and drug consumption of common and with peer pressure, they might engage in these acts. The nights are hub for many terror acts and smuggling and there are cases of sexual assaults too. So, it is important for a naive teenager to remain indoors to protect themselves from the activities that occur under the cover of dark. There are accident prone zones with the rush of heavy vehicles in some areas. With the adult accompanying a child, they can protect them from accidental hazards. In the US, shootouts by juvenile are quite common in restaurants and clubs. The safety of a child is of paramount importance for a parent. So it is not sensible to be out of doors late at night. I would strongly opine that looking these many factors, staying outdoors would compromise the safety of teenagers. It will protect them from befriending with the rebellion groups. So, a 'curfew' if rightfully justified.