The recent popularity of online shopping will result in the end of high street shops.

In these recent years there has been a huge rise in online shopping. Although some feel that there will be no effect on small business. I, however, believe that there are three factors which will end the era of small business. Firstly, online shopping companies like Amazon, ebay offers different kinds of instalment facilities to the customers. While I concede that even small shops offers the same kind of service, the problem is that they support only limited finance companies. Whereas online business allows all types of finances like credit card, overdraft and so on. A good illustration of this is Sunday market, In this market most of the small business does not accept credit cards as they can't afford the transaction charges. Another key factor is twenty four hours shopping and delivery. Many supporters of small business claim that many numbers of shops in the city are open round the clock. However, I would argue that they are open all the time, but the comforts of shopping at your place in the midnight is a totally different experience. Beside this, in many foreign countries the night temperatures tend to be freezing and in this weather going out for shopping is dangerous. The final and most worrisome factor is expensive products. More and more small business often price their products high, because they have to cover all the expenses such as rent, labour, transport and so on. Whereas online shopping rarely matter all these things. Take Amazon, for example, they do not have a single physical shop in the whole country, as their maximum operations run through online computers. In short, not only online shopping causes local business to go bankrupt, but they also change the whole shopping experience to the next level. Therefore. I agree that they will make a huge impact on local street shops.