The range and quality of food that we can buy has changed because of technological and scientific advances. Some people regard this change as an improvement, while others believe that it is harmful.

Buying a car is increasing year by year, while other transports´ options are introduced and supported by government. The market of sells´ automobile still gaining influence with new laws and encouraging people to get other transports to their routine. Thus, I highly agree that I would be a way to reduce millions of vehicles on roads and plus that the increased the bad quality of air in the environment. Alternative types of transport are needed immediately because the excessive number of cars negatively impacts the environment and people's health, but preventing people from buying and owning cars is certainly not the answer. Own a car always means independence, power, and comfort. Some governments like in Brazil years ago gave to Industry of automobiles, some subsidy in tax and it represented an influence of the market and increased sells. For instance, Brazil is a huge country and more machine on the street means more harmful, while the Government was giving power to the industry they were not thought of other ways to how the poor people would use urban mobility. Furthermore, the Big city in Brazil as Rio de Janeiro e São Paulo has Subways, train and bus, but the Bicycle as option of transportation just was introduced and regulated a few years ago, and just in Big cities. However, a positive form to help the planet and encourage the population to use more alternative ways of transport, would be more advertise, marketing, a plan to avoid agglomeration on the rush time and more laws to help the cities, a good example of a city who support alternative transport is Holland, there are more bicycles than car and the council of Amsterdam appreciate this. To sum up, I wish to reiterate that it is considerable impracticable an increase of vehicle in the last years and something needs to be done to hold it and the pollution and it is reasonable the use of laws and alternative forms of transports.